Opening Hours

New Barn Close Surgery

Today
08:00 - 18:30
Wed 29 Jun
08:00 - 18:30
Thu 30 Jun
08:00 - 18:30
Fri 1 Jul
08:00 - 18:30
Sat 2 Jul
Closed
Sun 3 Jul
Closed
Mon 4 Jul
08:00 - 18:30

Please note that the telephone line for appointments opens at 08:30 Monday – Friday.

Improved Access Appointments

In addition to the practice's normal opening hours, and additional surgery opening times as stated above, you can also book an appointment to see a local clinician in the evening or on Saturday and Sunday at locations across South Worcestershire. GP practices are working together to provide Improved access appointments to our patients.

Additional appointment hours are available to see a local GP in a pre-booked appointment on:

  • Monday 18:30 - 20:00
  • Wednesday 18:30 - 20:00
  • Friday 18:30 - 20:00
  • Saturday & Sunday 09:00 - 12:00

This means that your Improved Access appointment may be with a different GP, nurse or based in a different location or practice than you are used to, and some of these appointments are telephone only.

These appointments are pre-bookable by contacting the surgery during our opening times - when calling please ask for "an Improved Access appointment" and our receptionists will help you to find a convenient appointment.

Alternatively you can now call a dedicated number direct to book an appointment on 01905 789061. This line is open weekdays 18:30 – 20:00 and weekends 08:00 – 12:00.

When We Are Closed

Emergency night-time and weekend medical cover is provided by the Worcester County Out of Hours Service.  When our surgery is closed a recorded message will give the contact number for the call centre, where you will be put in touch with specially trained nurses who will advise you on the best course of action. 

You may be given advice by the nurse or duty doctor or be asked to attend the centre, where the duty doctor has the support of the staff and hospital equipment. 

Please do not attend the centre unless you have rung in first and been asked to attend.

The number to ring is: 111 Monday to Friday from 18:30 to 08:00 and all weekend.

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.

Bank Holidays 2022

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 3rd January (substitute day)
  • Good Friday – Friday 15th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 18th April
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May
  • Queen’s Platinum Jubilee – Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd June
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 29th August
  • Christmas Day – Monday 26th December (substitute day)
  • Boxing Day – Thursday 27th December (substitute day)

Bank Holidays 2023

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 2nd January (substitute day)
  • Good Friday – Friday 7th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 10th April
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May
  • Late May Bank Holiday – Monday 29th May
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 28th August
  • Christmas Day – Monday 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Tuesday 26th December